Thankfulness

on

Carlos went back to Mexico on Saturday, and instead of dwelling on what (actually who) I don’t have near me at the moment, I am trying to be thankful for all of the good things God has given me (inspired by Colossians 3:15-17):

-That Ben and Jerry’s was on special offer at Tesco last weekend and I have it stockpiled in my freezer for the next few weeks (don’t judge that this is what I thought of first).

-I’m going to Edinburgh, Scotland this weekend.

-Spending time with my friend Jackie today in Kildare, and really for all of my friends in Ireland.

-The Starbucks’ here finally got Pumpkin Spice Lattes.

-I have really warm blankets on my bed to combat the cold

That’s all for now…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Angela says:

    Emily, my heart goes out to you!!! SO SAD. I am sorry that Carlos went back to Mexico… I know that everything will work out for you. I am praying for you to feel God’s love and for you to bask in God’s love 🙂

    1. Emily says:

      Thanks thanks thanks Ange 🙂 I know you understand these things! Love you!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.